Header Ads

Tricksgum - Latest Hacking News, Free Internet Data, Software and Cyber Security Courses For Hackers. Please Don't Forget to like our Facebook Page @tricksgum......and......Follow our Twitter Page @tricksgum

How to force Google to automatically delete the information it saves about what you do online



Google has begun rolling out a feature that allows you to configure how long it can save data from all of the Google services you use, like maps, search and everything you do online.


Until now, you had to manually delete this data or turn it off entirely. Deleting it means Google doesn’t always have enough information about you to make recommendations on what it thinks you’ll like, or where you might want to go.

Now, you can tell Google to automatically delete personal information after three months or 18 months. Here’s how you can do that.

  • Visit myaccount.google.com and login if you haven’t already.
  • Choose “Data & Personalization” on the left-side panel.
  • Select the arrow next to “Web & App Activity.”
  • Choose “Manage Activity.”
  • Select “Choose to delete automatically.
  • Select either 18 months or three months.


I recommend selecting three months, since providing as little information as possible is probably the best for privacy. But Google’s activity page says this: “The activity you keep can improve your experience anywhere you use your Google Account. What you search, read and watch can work together to help you get things done faster, discover new content and pick up where you left off.”


Google said it will expand these controls to make it easier to find inside of its apps. But for now, this is the quickest and easiest way to manage your privacy. Also, Google said it will roll out similar controls this week for how it tracks your location, so look for that soon.


No comments:

Powered by Blogger.